Meine Homepage

The Big List of Computer Forensics Certifications

1) Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) Certification
Computer hacking forensic investigation is the method of detecting hacking attacks and effectively extracting evidence to report the crime and conduct audits to avoid future attacks.
Computer crime in today’s cyber world is on the rise. Computer Investigation techniques are utilized by police, government and company entities globally and a lot of of them use EC-Council for our Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator CHFI Certification Program.
Computer Security and Computer investigations are changing terms. More tools are invented daily for conducting Computer Investigations, be it computer crime, digital forensics, computer investigations, or even standard information recovery. The instruments and techniques covered in EC-Council’s CHFI program will prepare the student to conduct computer investigations using groundbreaking digital forensics technologies.
Read: CHFI Certification: The actual way it Can Open Doors and Improve your Computer Forensics Career
2) Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) Certification
The Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification program is based on a few core competencies in the area of computer/digital forensics. IACIS provides the CFCE certification program to prospective candidates who want to get the CFCE certification. This program is made up of two phases:
Peer review phase - Candidates complete four scenario based problems guided by the forensic professional by having a mentored process whereby candidates have the ability to submit reports or assessment documents after completing each practical exercise
Certification Phase - an impartial exercise wherein the candidate must accomplish a practical exercise and written final examination. Upon successful completion, the candidate will be awarded the Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification.
3) Certified Computer Examiner (CCE) Certification
The CCE certification is growing rapidly in size and recognition. Now there are many companies and government departments which need their forensic computer examiners to hold the CCE certification so that you can obtain or maintain their position.

The objective of the Certified Computer Examiner (CCE)® certification is to:
Professionalize and further the field and science pc forensics
Provide a fair, vendor neutral, uncompromised process for certifying the competency of forensic computer examiners
Certify computer forensic examiners solely depending on their knowledge and practical examination skills and abilities while they relate to the technique of digital forensics.
Set high forensic and ethical standards for forensic computer examiners.
Give you a universally recognized, unblemished certification that can be found to any or all who is able to qualify, for any reasonable price.
Read: Best Computer Forensics Certifications
4) Cyber Security Forensic Analyst (CSFA) Certification
Possessing the CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst (CSFA) certification is proof how the analyst can conduct a complete and sound forensic study of your personal computer system as well as other digital/electronic devices, properly interpret evidence, and communicate the examination results effectively and understandably.
The CSFA designation is held exclusively by the most qualified digital forensic professionals which is a testament the holder has the skills essential to carry out a comprehensive analysis in a short time frame.
5) GCFA And GCF Certifications
GCFA Certification:
The GCFA certifies that candidates hold the knowledge, skills, and ability to conduct formal incident investigations and handle advanced incident handling scenarios, including internal and external data breach intrusions, advanced persistent threats, anti-forensic techniques utilized by attackers, and sophisticated digital forensic cases. The GCFA certification targets core skills forced to collect and analyze data from Windows and Linux computer systems.
GCF Certification:
Being certified, something should be tested against all the Certification Criteria that have been defined for every technology and functionality incorporated inside product.
GCF Certification comprises:
? Conformance Testing: on network simulators,
? Field Trials: verifying device behaviour on live commercial networks
? Interoperability Testing (IOP): end-to-end functional checks.
Digital forensics is really a key element in Cyber Security. Many individuals hear the term forensics, or computer forensics, or digital forensics and instantly think, that’s just for law enforcement officials, but you, digital forensics carries a key position on every cyber security team. The truth is, with out them, likelihood is your organization's Security posture and maturity will overlook its full potential.
For additional information about Computer Forensics Certification go to our new resource.
Diese Webseite wurde kostenlos mit erstellt. Willst du auch eine eigene Webseite?
Gratis anmelden